Racing FX News
Join | Forgot your password?
Tattersalls Chelt Main BannerTattersalls Top Right

Latest News

Sixth Ladies Title for Lalor

Sixth Ladies Title for Lalor Champion Lady Rider- Liz Lalor

Liz Lalor originally from Tipperary has well and truly established herself as one of Irelands top lady riders when crowned the Champion Lady Rider for the sixth time at this years’ awards.

Interestingly Lalor claimed her first title in 2009 when sharing with Jennifer Pugh and it was also the last time the awards were held at Whites Hotel.

The Tipperary native partnered six winners in total this season, she had a great relationship with the ill-fated Sprintingforgold who she guided to victory on four occasions for handler James Doyle.

Lalors other winners came courtesy of Rattle The Cage trained by her father Dick and Better Be Quick who was a most impressive winner on the final day of the season at Ballingarry.

The season also saw the introduction of the New ITM Ladies Series which took place at five tracks in the latter stages of the season – Quakerstown, Lisronagh, Stradbally, Dromahane and Ballingarry.

Lalor was also a runaway winner of this series.

The thirty-four-year old is now the fourth most winning lady point to point rider with a total of 86 winners, with Ann Ferris (94), Rosemary Rooney (101) and Helen Bryce-Smith (106).

 The Anglo-Irish Point to Point Challenge took place this year at Kingston Blount where Lalor was seen to good effect when winning aboard Harris Garden and ensuring a win for the Ladies Team.

2017 Ms E A Lalor

          Ms J E Pugh

1997 Ms L Doyle

1989 Ms C Connaughton

2016  Ms Sheila Ahern

2008 Ms C J MacMahon

          Ms L Olivefalk

1988 Ms C Connaughton

              Ms E A Lalor

2007 Ms C J MacMahon

          Ms C O’Connell

          Ms R Stewart

         Ms A O'Sullivan

2006 Ms C J MacMahon

          Ms S Vance

1987 Ms R Stewart

2015 Ms E A Lalor

2005 Ms C J MacMahon

1996 Ms L Olivefalk

1986 Ms C Connaughton

2014 Ms M O'Sullivan

2004 Ms E Doyle

1995 Ms L Townsley

           Ms S Finn

2013 Ms A F Bowles

2003 Ms E Doyle

1994 Ms L Doyle

           Ms R Stewart

2012 Ms K Walsh

2002 Ms E Doyle

1993 Ms L Doyle

1985 Ms C Connaughton

2011Ms E A Lalor

2001 Ms C Hutchinson

1992 Ms L Doyle

1984 Ms C Connaughton

2010 Ms E A Lalor

2000 Ms E Doyle

1991 Ms C Connaughton

           Ms C Beasley

          Ms M O'Sullivan

1999 Ms C Hutchinson

1990 Ms S Finn

1983 Ms C Beasley

2009 Ms E A Lalor

1998 Ms L Olivefalk

1990 Ms M Holohan

Click here to view Liz's highlights...

Search the Archives

recent news story
The Turf Club Research Team are conducting an important questionnaire into concussion.
recent news story Membership
With the 2017/18 p2p season only weeks away, it is now time to renew your membership...
recent news story
The verdict was announced following the withrawal of champion pointer Anseanachai Cliste ahead of the Cheltenham Foxhunters.
recent news story
The Mid Antrim point to point meeting scheduled for Saturday 7th October has been cancelled.
recent news story
The P2P Handlers Association will be meeting on Wednesday 27th September ahead of the new season.
recent news story
There will be schooling available after Portrush point to point on Saturday 28th October.
recent news story
82 individual Irish point-to-point graduates won 89 races during August including two Graded contests.
recent news story
Point-to-Point racing featured in the comprehensive 64-page report on the importance of the industry to the Irish economy.
recent news story
Important Notice for all handlers and owners wishing to run their horses at the start of the season.
recent news story
Three Hunter Chases are due to be run this Autumn at Cork, Down Royal and Limerick.
recent news story
One of the most talked about point-to-pointers, Flemenshill, unfortunately suffered a suspected heart attack.
recent news story
Aghabullogue victor Moss Cloud added to his tally of wins in Scandanavia when winning in Norway earlier this month.
recent news story
The Ballyragget maiden winner who finished second at the Cheltenham Festival suffered a fatal injury in his stable.
recent news story
There are important changes to the registration process of handler permits and hunter certificates.
recent news story
The Turf Club have published the 2017 Autumn Fixture List which can be viewed here.
P2P Clothing


Ofig Fiontair AitiuilEU SIFPITMEuropean Union
© Irish Point to Point Services Ltd, 2014. All rights reserved. Grangeclare West, Kilmeague, Naas, Co Kildare
Hosting and Development by HostIreland
Racing FX News