Roll of Honour: 2009/10

Derek O'Connor Recieved the award for the Leading Rider for the 7th consecutive year.

Awards Venue:
Knightsbrook Hotel, Trim

Champion Rider: Derek O'Connor (101 wins)

Champion Lady: Ms E A Lalor and Ms M O’Sullivan

Champion Novice (Under 21): B O’Neill

Champion Senior (Over 33): J T McNamara

Northern Champion: Derek O’Connor

Southern Champion: Derek O'Connor

Eastern Champion: J J Codd

Western Champion: Derek O’Connor

Horse of the Year: Kilty Storm

Champion Mare: Burnt Oil Babe

Leading Handler Award: Colin Bowe

Personality of the Year: James Motherway

Breeders Award: Michael Hickey

Leading Sire Award: Beneficial


101      Derek O’Connor (Leading Rider, Northern, Southern and Western Champion)

57       J J Codd (Eastern Champion)

49       M J O’Connor

33       B O’Neill (Novice Champion)

30       R O Harding

24       J T McNamara (Senior Champion)

22       D L Queally

19       D Murphy

18       R P Quinlan, C W Fennessy and C Cully

16       C J Sweeney and S C Byrne

15       R O’Sullivan

12       J P McKeown and C Motherway

11       B G Crawford and B O Walsh

9        A J Doyle, J T Carroll, J A Jenkins and P A King

8        M J O’Hare, R P Geoghegan, Ms E A Lalor and Ms M O’Sullivan (Joint Ladies Champion)

7        K S Norris, M R Rohan and J A Ryan

6        J C Barry, B F Brabazon, D J Byrne, P D Collins, J W Hannon, G M Mangan, S McGonagle, N McParlan, C McSweeney, J D Moore and Paul Power

5        T Feeney, B J Foley, J J King, D Skehan and J J Smyth

4        M P Fogarty, S R Byrne, Ms C J MacMahon, R P McNamara, L C Murphy, E P O’Brien

and M T Slevin

3        D J Boland, J E Burne, J Cresswell, Ms H Curran, J J Dempsey, J J Gault, T D Geoghegan,

Ms J A Kidd, S F Magee, R P McNally, R P Quinn and W G Rankin

2        A T Duff, J J Dullea, J Fahey, D A Fitzsimmons, D J Foster, C M Greene, B Hayes, S Keane,
B M Linehan, E Magee, F A McCurtin, Ms E McCutcheon, E J McDonagh, P N O’Brien, J M O’Connor, S E O’Rourke, J P O’Rourke, A Ring, P B Roche, M Scallan, D M Spillane, J J Tobin, J J Walsh and D Whelan

1       S J Allen, D Atkinson, J M Barcoe, T N Bennett, Ms N Carberry, J M Casey, T J Considine, M G Cooney, R A Devine, T A Dolan, Ms F M Dowling, J Dowling, B P Fahey, J P Flavin, M T Foley, D R Fox, G N Fox, P Gahan, D J Hagan, Josh Halley, F J Harford, M J Henry, M D Hickey, C Hughes, R M Johnston, J B Joyce, R Kavanagh, N M Kelly, J P Kiely, R A Latta, M J Linehan, M MacKenzie – Smith, P Magee, M McConville, C S McGuinness, Ms H Mooney, G L Murphy, A Murphy, C J Murray, M G Nolan, KFC O’Brien, F O’Connor, G O’Loughlin, J D O’Meara, P J O’Neill, D O’Riordan, J N Pilkington, Ms J E Pugh, J T Rath, W C Roe, G Sheehan, N T Slevin, Ms R Smith, J P Sullivan, W Thompson, S M Tierney, A J Walsh, G B Watters, T B White




 Click above to review the 2009-10 Point-to-Point Season



Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in