Tattersalls Chelt Main Banner

Roll of Honour: 2011/12

Awards Venue:
Silver Springs Hotel, Co. Cork

Champion Rider: Derek O'Connor (70 wins)

Champion Lady: Ms Katie Walsh

Champion Novice (under 21): L C Murphy

Champion Senior (over 33): J T McNamara

Northern Champion: Derek O’Connor & B G Crawford

Southern Champion: Derek O'Connor

Eastern Champion: J J Codd

Western Champion: Derek O’Connor

Horse of the Year: Salsify

Champion Mare: The Blarney Rose

Champion Pointer: Battlefront                

Leading Handler Award: Robert Tyner

Personality of the Year: Richard Mulcahy

Breeders Award: Mrs R H Lalor

Leading Sire Award: Oscar


70        Derek O’Connor (Leading Rider, Southern, Western & Joint Northern Champion)

48        J J Codd (Eastern Champion)

46        B O’Neill

32        D L Queally

23        J P McKeown

22        J T McNamara (Senior Champion)

20        C W Fennessy

19        J T Carroll

18        P D Collins, M J O’Connor and K E Power

17        M J O’Hare

15        B G Crawford (Joint Northern Champion) and Ms K Walsh (Ladies Champion)

13        D Murphy

12        C McSweeney

11        R O Harding and P A King

10        C Cully, J W Hannon & L C Murphy (Novice Champion)

9          J C Barry, B J Foley, Ms E A Lalor, J J Smyth and R P Quinlan

8          G M Mangan and G B Watters

7          G L Murphy, E P O’Brien, P J O’Neill and C J Sweeney

6          D J Byrne, R P Geoghegan, R A Latta, B O Walsh and J J Slevin

5          S G Carey, D J Foster, S F Magee, R M O’Dea, J A Ryan, Josh Halley and M Scallan

4          D A Fitzsimmons, W Thompson, S R Byrne, B Crowley, P J Flood, L P Flynn, J J King, R P McNamara, C Motherway and M O’Connor

3          T N Bennett, B F Brabazon, J Cresswell, A J Doyle, J E Flynn, R N Hennessy, R james, D G Lavery, C S McGuinness, N McParlan, Paul Power, M J Roche, D Skehan, D M Spillane and P Tobin

2          S J Allen, M T Byrne, K Cogley, D P M Collins, R Deegan, Ms S Dunphy, T Feeney, A J Flaherty, M P Fogarty, Ms H Geraghty, M D Hickey, D P Howard, J A Jenkins, R Kavanagh, N M Kelly, R J Kiely, P S Kiely, M J Lynch, A McCurtin, W McMahon, F O’Connor, Ms A O’Connor, David Joseph O’Leary, J P O’Rourke, Ms M O’Sullivan, Ms J E Pugh, J T Rath, M T Slevin, J W Spillane, S M Tierney, R P Treacy and J J Walsh

1          D Atkinson, R W Barron, Ms A F Bowles, A D Bustin, Ms N Carberry, A J Clifford, S Crawford, S Dolan, A T Duff, B P Fahey, Ms K Ferris, P Gahan, R Guiney, D J Hagan, R J Hannigan, J G Ivors, J B Joyce, A M Keane, D T Kelly, Ms J A Kidd, J R Lalor, Ms J M Mangan, Ms M M McElligott, R P McNally, F T Moore, C M Murphy, Ms T Murray, M Noone, P V O’Brien, T M O’Brien, P N O’Brien, T O’Connor, S O’Connor, W O’Hanlon, J J O’Neill, B P O’Neill, S E O’Rourke, N O’Rourke, N J Redmond, A Ring, M R Rohan, W T Shanahan, J A Sloan, A Stronge, N J Terry, P E Turley, D W Walsh, A J Walsh, M Watson, Alan A H Wells and G Yemm 


Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in