Tattersalls Chelt Main Banner

Roll Of Honour: 2017/18

Barry O'Neill received his second Champion Riders Award from Leo Powell

Awards Venue:
Clayton Whites Hotel, Co Wexford.

Champion Rider: Barry O’Neill

Champion Lady: Liz Lalor

Champion Novice (Under 21): Shane Fitzgerald & Sean O'Keeffe

Champion Senior (Over 33): Derek O'Connor

Northern Champion: Barry O'Neill

Eastern Champion: Barry O’Neill

Western Champion: Derek O’Connor

Southern Champions: Derek O'Connor

Horse Of The Year: Gilgamboa

Champion Mare: Wilcosdiana

Champion Pointer: Sydney Paget

Leading Handler: Colin Bowe

Personality: Dr Adrian McGoldrick

Breeder: Noel Doyle

Leading Sire: Flemensfirth



59  B O’Neill (Overall, Eastern & Northern Champion)

50  Derek O’Connor (Senior, Southern & Western Champion)

42  R James

39  J J Codd

27  J C Barry

16  D L Queally

15  M J O'Hare, E P O’Brien

14  J W Hannon

13  R Deegan, Ms E A Lalor (Champion Lady)

12 L J Murphy

11  N McParlan, S Fitzgerald (Joint Novice Champion),  S F O’Keeffe (Joint Novice Champion), J J Walsh

10  J P O’Rourke

8   L O’Carroll, M C O’Donovan

7   D Allen, B G Crawford,

6   C W Fennessy, D G Lavery, Ms M O’Sullivan, R P Quinlan

5   S J P Baragry, S Connor, A J Fox, T Love, E Mahon, D J McConville, P G McGuigan, S E O’Rourke, M J M O’Sullivan, L Quinlan, H D Dunne

4   P D Collins, R O Harding, J W Kenny

3   S Cavanagh, T Feeney, W J Gleeson, C Houlihan, J Hurley, A Murphy, G B Noonan, D N O’Brien, N T Prendergast, T P Roche, M Scallan, J L Scallan, A Sinnot, Ms J Townend

2   Ms S Ahern, P C Bannon, R W Barron, P J Cawley, W T Cronin, P A Dunne, R Kavanagh, E P Keating, B Lawless, T B Lyons, C L Murphy, D P Murphy, T O’Connor, J J O’Neill, W T Shanahan, C J Shine, S Staples, M J Stenson, M K Tobin, B O Walsh, Ms J Walton  

1   S Clements, N Bashford, Ms J M Cook, K Corrigan, C J Costello, C J Daniels, R A Devine, E P Doggrell, J G English, C Fahy, A T Feeney, N Gault, C M Healy, Jack Hogan, L C Kavanagh, R J Kiely, P A King, J J King, B M Linehan, B Love, M J Lynch, D T McGrath, J G Murphy, M J O’Connor, N O’Rourke, Ms A O’Sullivan, C J Orr, A Phelan, Ms E Smith-Chaston, M J Sweeney, A V Walsh

Click above to review the 2017 - 18 Season



Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in