Tattersalls Top Right
Tattersalls Chelt Main Banner

Latest News

Liz Lalor wins first HRI Award to mark record-breaking year

Liz Lalor was announced as the winner in the Point-To-Point category at the HRI Awards which were held in Dublin on Monday evening.
Lalor created history at Comea in February when she rode Read To Return to victory, the 110th winner of her career in the pointing fields, to break Helen Bryce-Smith’s long-standing record and become the winning-most female rider in point-to-point history. Liz, a nine-time ladies’ champion rider, ended the season with her career total of 114 winners.
Her first HRI Award saw her fend off the stiff competition from fellow nominees Colin Bowe, David Christie, James Hannon and Barry O’Neill. 

The 10 winners at the 20th annual awards were: 
Contribution to the Industry Award: JP McManus
Irish Racing Hero Award: Kevin Manning 
Horse of the Year: Honeysuckle 
Emerging Talent: Sam Ewing
National Hunt Award: Henry de Bromhead
National Hunt Achievement Award: John ‘Shark’ Hanlon
Point-To-Point Award: Liz Lalor
Flat Award: Billy Lee
Flat Achievement Award: Dylan Browne McMonagle 
Ride of the Year: Wayne Lordan 


Search News


Weekend Going Report | 28th - 29th January 2023

The latest going update for this week is available here following the IHRB 48-hour course inspection.

Closing date for Naas Hunters Chase

Entries for the Naas Farm Machinery Hunters Chase close on Tuesday 7th February at 12 noon

Banks racing to return to Knockanard this February

The new banks course was recently launched ahead of the much anticipated February 12th fixture.


Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in