Baileys Top Right

Latest News

Doyle & OSullivan Share Ladies Title

Image © Healy Racing

Maxine O’Sullivan and Susie Doyle shared the spoils for this years Lady Champion award with finishing on seven winners a piece. 

This was a second ladies title for Tipperary native Susie Doyle who is a daughter of top point-to-point handler Pat Doyle. 

Lifetime Ambition played a big part in Doyle’s championship with pair entering the winners enclosure on three occasions this season. 

David Christie was also another supporter who supplied Doyle with two winners this season aboard Ramilies. 

David Christie was also a big supporter of joint champion Maxine O’Sullivan, the pair combined to have three winners this season, two with this years champion point-to-pointer Winged Leader and O’Sullivan’s last winner of the season came aboard Ask D’Man in the ladies open at Necarne. 

This was O’Sullivan sixth ladies title having won her first award back in 2010. O’Sullivans season was cut short after a heavy fall in Dawstown earlier this month. 

14 lady riders had winners this season.

Final Table
Maxine O’Sullivan – 7
Susie Doyle – 7
Joanna Walton – 4
Toni Quail – 4 

Search News


Next Gen | Connor Bowman

Connor Bowman recorded his first victory in point-to-points at Ballingarry on the closing day of the 2023/2024 season aboard Calahill for handler Cian Collins and owner Liam O'Farrell. 

Next Gen | Andrew Kennedy

Dreamers Choice provided Andrew Kennedy with his first winner at Tralee just before the end of the current point-to-point season for handler Aidan Fitgerald.

Carlow breeder wins Dungar Quality Oats E2,500 cash prize

Hilda Rothwell is the 2024 winner of Dungar Quality Oats Cash Prize for NH Breeders.   


Membership of P2P.ie provides access to an extensive range of additional point-to-point content and features, exclusive only to P2P.ie members.


Already a member? Sign in